Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : F:\Site\\img\fr1.gif

Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : F:\Site\\img\spanien.gif

Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : Description : F:\Site\\img\it1.gif




وکیل اماراتی در زندان برنده جایزه حقوق بشری شد

Ludovic-Trarieux International-Human Rights Prize 2017

Prix International des Droits de l'Homme Ludovic-Trarieux 2017

Premio Internacional de Derechos Humanos Ludovic Trarieux 2017

Premio Internazionale per i Diritti Umani Ludovic Trarieux 2017

Internationalen Ludovic-Trarieux-Menschenrechtspreis 2017

Prêmio Internacional de Direitos Humanos Ludovic Trarieux 2017

Ludovic Trarieux Internationale Mensenrechtenprijs 2017


 Since 1984


“The award given by lawyers to a lawyer”

“L’hommage des avocats à un avocat ”

“El homenaje de abogados a un abogado

“L'omaggio degli avvocati ad un avvocato”

“Die Hommage von Anwälten zu einem Anwalt”

« De award gegeven door advocaten aan een advocaat »




The XXIInd  "Ludovic-Trarieux" Human Rights International Prize 2017


 awarded to




Mohammed al-Roken

(United Arab Emirates)


XXIInd  "Ludovic-Trarieux" Human Rights International Prize 2017


. شفقنا- یک وکیل اماراتی که در زندان به سر می برد برنده جایزه حقوق بشری شد


به گزارش سرویس ترجمه شفقنا به نقل از الجزیره، «محمد الروکن» وکیل اماراتی که به همراه ۶۹ نفر دیگر به اتهام تلاش برای سرنگونی حکومت این کشور حاشیه خلیج فارس به ۱۰ سال زندان محکوم شده است، برنده جایزه Ludovic Trarieux شد. وی در سال ۲۰۱۳ به جرم دفاع از چند مخالفت حکومت امارات زندان افتاده است.


گفتنی است این جایزه از سوی یک بنیاد فرانسوی و به صورت سالیانه به کسانی اعطا می شود که برای آزادی بیان مبارزه می کنند.


A Jury composed of 27 european lawyers coming from the bars of Paris, Bordeaux, Amsterdam, Berlin, Brussels, Geneva, Luxemburg, Roma, Athens, Venice Venezia together with the European Bar Human Rights Institute (IDHAE) and the Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA) meeting in Athens Bar Association Office on June 4th 2017, awarded the 21nd  prestigious Ludovic trarieux Human Rights Prize to lawyer Mohammed al-Roken (United Arab Emirates).


In electing  Mohammed al-Roken, the jury wanted to "hail the courage" of a a leading human rights lawyer who provides legal assistance to victims of human rights abuses in the UAE, including to fellow human rights defenders. He is currently serving a ten-year prison sentence as a result of a mass trial of 94 human rights defenders and political activists in the UAE.

He was one of the defence lawyers in last year’s prominent case of five political activists – known as the ‘UAE 5’–a group of five individuals who were sentenced to between two and three years’imprisonment for petitioning the government for legislative reforms in 2011. He also represented the UAE 7, a group of seven individuals stripped of their citizenship by the government in 2011. He is also a member of Amnesty International and the Emirati Jurists’Association.








Deliberation Room 2017



(President and then  alphabetic order)




Bertrand Favreau 


Vice-President Dominique Attias

President Dominique Attias

President Christian Charriere-Bournazel 

President Grégoire Mangeat 

President Yves Oschinsky

President Bernard Quesnel

President Pierre Pierre Sculier 

President Anton Giulio Lana

President Jean-Jacques Uettwiller

Brigitte Azema-Peyret 

Laurence Azoux-Bacrie 

Thierry Bontinck 

Federico Cappelletti 

Zbigniew Cichon

Nicole Derhy

Carlos Fatás Mosquera 

Mary-Daphné Fishelson 

Clarissa Freundorfer 

Giulia Jaeger 

Christina Kountouri 

Fanny Margairaz 

Mario Melillo

Agaath S. Reijnders-Sluis 

Alessio Sangorgi 

Adrie van de Streek 

 Haris Tagaras




“The tribute given by lawyers to a lawyer”


Created in 1984, the "International Human Rights Prize Ludovic -Trarieux” is awarded to " a lawyer, regardless of nationality or Bar, who thoroughout his career has illustrated, by his activity or his suffering, the defence of human rights, the promotion of defence rights, the supremacy of law, and the struggle against racism and intolerance in any form ".


It is the oldest and most prestigious award given to a lawyer in the world, commemorating the memory of the French lawyer, Ludovic Trarieux (1840-1904), who in the midst of the Dreyfus Affair, in France, in 1898, founded the " League for the Defence of Human Rights and the Citizen ", because, he said: " It was not only the single cause of a man which was to be defended, but behind this cause, law, justice, humanity ".


The first Prize was awarded on March 29th, 1985 to Nelson Mandela then in jail. It was officially presented to his daughter, Zenani Mandela Dlamini, on April 27th 1985, in front of forty presidents of Bars and Law Societies from Europe and Africa. It was the first award given to Mandela in France and the first around the world given by lawyers. On February 11th 1990, Nelson Mandela was released. Since then, it was decided that the Prize would be awarded again.


Since 2003, the Prize is awarded every year in partnership by the Human Rights Institute of The Bar of Bordeaux, the Human Rights Institute of the Bar of Paris, the Human Rights Institute of The Bar of Brussels, l'Unione forense per la tutela dei diritti dell'uomo (Roma), Rechtsanwaltskammer Berlin, the Bar of Luxemburg, the Bar of Geneva, the Bar of Amsterdam as well as the Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA), and the European Bar Human Rights Institute (IDHAE) whose members are the biggest european law societies fighting for human rights. It is presented every year in a city that is home to one of the member Institutes.


1985: Nelson MANDELA (South Africa)

1992: Augusto ZÚÑIGA PAZ (Peru) †

1994: Jadranka CIGELJ (Bosnia-Herzegovina)

1996 Nejib HOSNI (Tunisia) and Dalila MEZIANE (Algeria).

1998 ZHOU Guoqiang (China)

2000 Esber YAGMURDERELI (Turkey)

2002 Mehrangiz KAR (Iran)

2003 Digna OCHOA and Bárbara ZAMORA (Mexico)

2004: Akhtam NAISSE (Syria)

2005: Henri BURIN DES ROZIERS (Brazil)

2006: Parvez IMROZ (India)

2007 : René GÓMEZ MANZANO (Cuba)

2008 : U AYE MYINT (Burma)

2009 : Beatrice MTETWA (Zimbabwe)

2010 : Karinna MOSKALENKO (Russia)

2011 : Fethi TERBIL (Libya)

2012 : Muharrem ERBEY (Turkey)

2013 : Vadim KURAMSHIN (Kazakhstan)

2014 : Mahienour el-MASSRY (Egypt)

2015 : Waleed Abu al-KHAIR (Saudi Arabia)

2016: WANG Yu (China)





haut de la page
Top of the page


Click here to close this window